AHN Governance

About Us


Asante Health Network’s governance structure includes a Board of Managers, a Quality Committee and a Finance Committee. Members of these committees reflect a blend of our independent and employed physicians and other health care leaders. They are recognized thought leaders who have a long-term vision for the health and prosperity of the communities we serve.

There are ongoing opportunities for physicians and administrative leaders to participate in AHN governance.

Board of Managers

Steven Hersch, MD (Chair)

​Internal medicine, Meducation
Jamie Grebosky, MD

Senior vice president and chief medical and quality officer, Asante

Chris Morgan, MD

Internal medicine and pediatrics, Asante Physician Partners

Mel Castillo, MD
General surgery, Oregon Surgical Specialists
Brian Hall, MD
Anesthesiology, Anesthesiology Associates
Joe Pastrano, MD
Radiology, Medford Radiological Group
Matt Hough, MD
Pediatrics, Southern Oregon Pediatrics
Greg Wojtal
Senior vice president and chief administration and finance officer, Asante
Scott Kelly

President and chief executive officer, Asante

AHN Administrative Team

Asante Health Network Jamie Grebosky

Jamie Grebosky, MD

Chief medical and quality officer

Asante Health Network Greg Wojtal
Greg Wojtal

Chief administrative and finance officer

Asante Health Network Bill Edwards

Bill Edwards


Asante Health Network Cory Maukonen
Cory Maukonen, RN

Clinical programs

Asante Health Network Andrew Porter

Andrew Porter


“Participation in the Asante Health Network has opened up new opportunities to shape the direction of health care in Southern Oregon and beyond. I’m excited about the progress we’re making to engage with physicians on improving quality and lowering costs.”

– Brian Hall, MD, Anesthesiology, Anesthesia Associates, AHN Board of Managers
Asante Health Network Brian Hall

Want to learn more?

Our staff is happy to answer questions and provide additional information. Please contact us about any aspect of Asante Health Network.